You are here: City of Saskatoon CITY COUNCIL Ward Councillors Ward 1 - Councillor Darren Hill
Ward 1 - Councillor Darren Hill 

Darren Hill

 Cell Phone:
 (306) 227-4322
 Home Fax:
 (306) 249-4469

(Email contact is preferred.)

   Click to view a map of Ward 1
Click to email Councillor Hill

Darren Hill was born in Saskatoon and raised in Sonningdale, Saskatchewan. He attended the University of Saskatchewan and has lived in Saskatoon for 30 years. He currently lives with his family in the core neighbourhood of City Park.

Darren is honoured to hold the position of President and Chief Executive Officer of Junior Achievement of Saskatchewan (JA), where he is able to help encourage young minds to pursue interests in the areas of entrepreneurship and business as well as develop life and leadership skills.

Previous to his appointment at JA, Darren built over 20 years of experience as an entrepreneur, marketing manager and advertising executive in the tourism and communications sectors. As an executive, Darren was responsible for local, national and international marketing campaigns, media buys, corporate communications and public relations.

As an entrepreneur, Darren was instrumental in establishing an expediting service to tourist destinations in northern Saskatchewan. Darren developed a supply and shipping network, expanded the clientele base and managed operations. The company continues to be successful, employing full-time staff during the fishing season.

Darren's Outside Board of Directors Experience:

  • Junior Achievement of Saskatchewan
  • Meewasin Valley Authority
  • Credit Union Centre
  • Canadian Youth Business Foundation Review Committee
  • Sutherland Business Improvement District
  • Downtown Partnership
  • Aboriginal Financial Officers Association of Saskatchewan (AFOA)
  • Saskatoon Regional Economic Development Authority (SREDA)

City of Saskatoon Committees:

  • Administration and Finance
  • Land Bank
  • Budget
  • Municipal Enterprise Zone

Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association (SUMA) Committees:

  • Board of Directors & Executive Committee
  • Convention Planning
  • Community & Economic Development
  • Advocacy Initiatives
  • Resolutions

Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) Committees:

  • Board of Directors
  • International Relations
  • Environmental Issues and Sustainable Development
  • Prairies and Territories
  • Increasing Women’s Participation in Municipal Government
    • © Copyright 2012 City of Saskatoon
    • Contact Us
    • City of Saskatoon
    • 222 3rd Ave. North
    • Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
    • S7K 0J5