You are here

Canada Day Long Weekend Public Pay Parking Reminder

For immediate release: June 29, 2018 - 2:00pm
CY18-154

Residents are reminded that the City’s FlexParking pay stations will require payment on Saturday, June 30, and Monday, July 2.  Payment will not be required on Canada Day, Sunday, July 1. 

Public parking in the Downtown, Broadway, Riversdale, River Landing, and Sutherland areas, as well as streets adjacent to St. Paul’s and Saskatoon City Hospitals are metered from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., Monday to Saturday.  Payment is not required outside these hours, on Sundays, or on statutory holidays as outlined below:

Statutory Holiday            Date
Canada Day                      Sunday, July 1, 2018
Saskatchewan Day          Monday, August 6, 2018
Labour Day                       Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day            Monday, October 8, 2018
Remembrance Day           Sunday, November 11, 2018
Christmas Day                  Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year’s Day                Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Family Day                        Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday                      Friday, April 19, 2019
Victoria Day                      Monday, May 20, 2019

Parking reminders:

  • Customers are responsible for entering the correct license plate as per Traffic Bylaw No. 7200.
  • Customers must ensure they create and complete a valid pay station transaction.
  • Customers are now able to use the new WayToPark app to pay for parking.
  • Customers can only park the time length indicated on the sign.
  • Balances on a parking purchase can be carried forward to another parking space on a different block face.
  • Additional parking time can be purchased, but only up to the maximum allowable time posted.

For more tips and information on FlexParking, please visit saskatoon.ca/flexparking.