You are here

Easter Weekend Public Pay Parking Reminder

For immediate release: April 14, 2017 - 4:30pm
CY17-127

Pay parking stations will not require payment on Friday, April 14, or Sunday, April 16.  Motorists are still required to park their vehicles within posted area time limits.

***Please note:  Pay parking stations will require payment on Saturday, April 15, and Monday, April 17.***

The City would like to remind drivers of the statutory holiday parking schedule for all City of Saskatoon pay parking locations.  Public parking in the downtown core, Broadway, Riversdale, River Landing, Sutherland, as well as areas adjacent to St. Paul’s and City Hospitals are metered from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Monday to Saturday.  Payment is not required outside these hours, on Sundays, or on statutory holidays as outlined below:

Statutory Holiday                  Date  
Good Friday                          Friday, April 14, 2017
Victoria Day                          Monday, May 22, 2017
Canada Day                           Saturday, July 1, 2017
Saskatchewan Day               Monday, August 7, 2017
Labour Day                           Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day                Monday, October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day               Saturday, November 11, 2017
Christmas Day                      Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year’s Day                    Monday, January 1, 2018
Family Day                           Monday, February 19, 2018

Parking reminders:

  • Customers are responsible for entering the correct license plate as per Traffic Bylaw No. 7200
  • Customers must ensure they create and complete a valid pay station transaction
  • Customers are now able to use the new WayToPark app to pay for parking
  • Customers can only park as long as the sign indicates
  • Balances on a parking purchase can be carried forward to another parking space on a different block face
  • Additional parking time can be purchased, but only up to the maximum allowable time posted

For more tips and information on FlexParking, please visit saskatoon.ca/flexparking