You are here

Voting & Elections

Ward 9 Public School Board By-election:

On Wednesday, February 24, 2016, eligible residents of Ward 9 will be voting in a by-election to elect a new public school board trustee following the vacancy left by the resignation of the incumbent, Kevin Waugh. For more information about the Ward 9 by-election, please go here, or follow the link in the navigation bar.

Municipal Ward Boundaries:

Saskatoon is growing and as a result, municipal ward boundaries will change prior to the Municipal/School Board elections to be held on October 26, 2016.  The Saskatoon Municipal Wards Commission is seeking insight and information from the citizens of Saskatoon through a two-part public consultation process. 

The next public meeting of the Wards Commission will be held on February 4, 2016. Please go here for more information, or follow the link in the navigation bar.

Please note that the changing ward boundaries  will not affect the Ward 9 public school board by-election to be held on Feb 24, 2016.



Voting is a fundamental right of democracy, and you are encouraged to participate in civic elections. Civic government is involved in almost every aspect of our daily lives. When you vote, you are selecting the representatives who will make the laws and policies that will determine how our city functions and how all of us live together. The City Clerk acts as the Returning Officer for both municipal and school board elections as well as for voting on any questions or bylaws submitted by these bodies.

If you have any further questions about municipal elections, please use the online form, or call the Office of the City Clerk at 306-975-3240


Ward 9 Public School Board By-election

Information relating to the Saskatoon Public School Board by-election for Ward 9, to be held on Feb. 24, 2016.

I Have a Question

Have a question about Municipal Elections? Contact us using the form below, or call the Office of the City Clerk at 306-975-3240.

Where do I Vote

An on-line form to help you determine what polling station you vote at during the Ward 9 Public School Board by-election on Feb. 24, 2016.

2016 Ward Boundaries Commission